Waldbesitzer:innen
Tree.ly Logo
Waldbesitzer:innen
Ein Bild vom FBG Klostertal Wald
Konservierung der BeständeProjekt in Zertifizierungsprozess

FBG Klostertal

Steiles Gelände, Ausgezeichnete Holzqualität, Herausfordernde Bewirtschaftungssituation

Zahlen und Fakten

  • 1.448ha Projektfläche

  • Machbarkeitsstudie 2021 abgeschlossen

  • Zertifizierung ist in Vorbereitung

Beschreibung

Die Forstbetriebsgemeinschaft Klostertal umfasst die schattseitigen Bergwälder des Klostertales der Gemeinden Dalaas und Klösterle und der Agrargemeinschaft Stuben mit einer Fläche von 1448 ha. Diese Waldflächen sind zu 2/3 Schutzwald und zu einem 1/3 Wirtschaftswald. Die große Bedeutung dieser Wälder liegt im Schutz des Siedlungsraumes vor Lawinen und Muren. Durch die nachhaltige Nutzung der Wälder kann auch der Rohstoff Holz bereitgestellt werden. Auf Grund der vorliegenden Wirtschaftspläne können bei der Forstbetriebsgemeinschaft jährlich 5000 fm Holz genutzt werden, - das entspricht ca. 310 LKW-fuhren. Für die Bewirtschaftung dieser Waldflächen ist von der Forstbetriebsgemeinschaft Klostertal ein Förster beschäftigt. Der Förster koordiniert die Aufforstung, Pflege- und Nutzungsmaßnahmen. Ein wesentlicher Bestandteil ist auch die Erhaltung der Infrastruktur in der Form der Forststraßen.

Bilder

TreeSeedlingsFBGKlostertal.webp

TreetopsFBGKlostertal.webp

SeedlingTopsFBGKlostertal.webp

MartinBertschFBGKlostertal.webp

FBGKlostertalTreetops.webp

SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT GOALS

Wie dieses Projekt die SDGs unterstützt

Wir bekennen uns dazu, die UN-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung in unseren Klimaschutzprojekten direkt und indirekt zu unterstützen. Die SDGs sind ein hervorragender Rahmen für Aktivitäten die zu einer besseren und nachhaltigeren Zukunft führen.
Das Logo für SDG 8, Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum

SDG 8

Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum

Die benachbarten Gemeinden Dalaas, Klösterle und Stuben haben sich entschlossen, ihre Forstbetriebe in Form einer Forstbetriebsgemeinschaft zu bewirtschaften. Die Forstbetriebsgemeinschaft Klosteral (FBG) wurde Anfang 2022 unter dem Motto "Gemeinsam sind wir stark" gegründet, um das wirtschaftliche Wohlergehen aller Mitglieder zu fördern.

Das Logo für SDG 11, Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden

SDG 11

Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden

Die Wälder der FBG Klostertal spielen eine zentrale Rolle beim Schutz der Bewohner des Klostertals. Diese Schutzwälder schützen im Falle von Lawinen oder Steinschlag besser als jede technische Lösung.

Das Logo für SDG 13, Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz

SDG 13

Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz

Neueste Messungen zeigen, dass die von der FBG Klostertal bewirtschafteten Wälder 3500 Tonnen CO₂ pro Jahr binden. Außerdem passen sich die Förster hier an den Klimawandel an, indem sie neue Baumarten pflanzen, die den veränderten Bedingungen besser standhalten.

Setzlinge von oben

Setzlinge von oben

Baumkronen in den Wäldern der FBG Klostertal

Baumkronen in den Wäldern der FBG Klostertal

Ein Förster der FBG Klostertal

Ein Förster der FBG Klostertal

Die steilen Wälder der FBG Klostertal

Die steilen Wälder der FBG Klostertal

Forest Owners
Tree.ly logo
Forest Owners
An image of the FBG Klostertal forest
Preservation of stockPreparation for Certification

FBG Klostertal

Steep terrain, Excellent timber quality, Challenging management situation

Facts and Stats

  • 1,448 ha project area

  • Feasibility study carried out in 2021

  • Status: Preparation for certification under way

Description

The Klostertal forestry association covers an area of 1,448 ha and comprises the shaded mountain forests of the Dalaas and Klösterle municipalities, as well as the Stuben agricultural community. These forest areas are two-thirds protective forest and one-third commercial forest. The great importance of these forests lies in the protection of settled areas against avalanches and mudflows. Sustainable use of the forests can also provide valuable raw material in the form of wood. Based on current economic plans, 5000 m3 of wood can be used annually by the forestry association, corresponding to around 310 truckloads. A forester is employed by the Klostertal Forestry Association for the management of these forest areas. This forester coordinates the reforestation, maintenance and utilization measures in the area, as well as essential infrastructure maintenance in the form of forest roads.

SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT GOALS

How this projects supports the SDG’s

We're committed to supporting the UN Sustainable Development Goals in all our forest carbon projects, directly and indirectly, because they are important to us, the people we serve and provide a great framework to achieve a better and more sustainable future for all.
The icon of SDG 8 "Decent Work and Economic Growth"

SDG 8

Decent Work and Economic Growth

The neighbouring areas of Dalaas, Klösterle and Stuben decided to jointly manage their forestry operations in a form of community cooperation. The Klosteral forestry cooperative (FBG) was founded in early 2022 under the motto "Together we are strong", aiming to promote the economic wellbeing of all members.

The icon of SDG 13 "Climate Action"

SDG 13

Climate Action

Latest measurements show that the forests managed by FBG Klostertal sequester 3500 tonnes of CO2 per year. Additionally, the foresters here are adapting to climate change by planting new tree species which are more resilient to the changing conditions.

The icon of SDG 11 "Sustainable Cities and Communities"

SDG 11

Sustainable Cities and Communities

The forests of FBG Klostertal are playing a crucial role in protecting the people who live in the Klostertal. These protection forests help in the case of avalanches or rockfall, and do so better than any technological solution.

Tree Seedlings

Tree Seedlings

Tree tops in the forests of FBG Klostertal

Tree tops in the forests of FBG Klostertal

A forester of the FBG Klostertal

A forester of the FBG Klostertal

The steep forests of the FBG Klostertal

The steep forests of the FBG Klostertal